Jet To No Where

Help me find out if I am on a Jet To No where…or just on stand by.

The phrase “working mother” is redundant. ~Jane Sellman

My favorite Mother’s Day Quotes:

Happy Mother’s Day To All…..

I miss thee, my Mother!  Thy image is still
The deepest impressed on my heart.~Eliza Cook


If the whole world were put into one scale, and my mother in the other, the whole world would kick the beam.  ~Lord Langdale (Henry Bickersteth)


All women become like their mothers.  That is their tragedy.  No man does.  That’s his.  ~Oscar Wilde, The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895

Any mother could perform the jobs of several air traffic controllers with ease.  ~Lisa Alther

A father may turn his back on his child, brothers and sisters may become inveterate enemies, husbands may desert their wives, wives their husbands.  But a mother’s love endures through all.  ~Washington Irving

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

