Jet To No Where

Help me find out if I am on a Jet To No where…or just on stand by.

Quote of The Day

    I Like this quote I dislike this quoteA mature person is one who is does not think only in absolutes, who is able to be objective even when deeply stirred emotionally, who has learned that there is both good and bad in all people and all things, and who walks humbly and deals charitably

 Eleanor Roosevelt

http://thinkexist.com/quotations/maturity/

robertbrian.wordpress.com/…/what-is-maturity/

* I got this list from a brother in Austin, Texas. It really caught my attention and caused me to really see if I was as mature as I thought. Showed me that I still had a lot of things to work on in my personal life.

Are you Mature?

*Facing the truth honestly.
*Looking beyond personal comfort and gratification to the greater good.
*Dealing with change without falling apart.
*Working hard and completing a job; whether supervised or not.
*Keeping the stresses and worries of life from taking control.
*Doing the right thing regardless of what others say and do.
*Finding more joy in giving than receiving.
*Bearing an injustice without having to get even.
*Relating to others in a consistently positive and helpful manner.
*Being a person of your word.
*Demonstrating respect.
*Showing love in both word and deed.
*Learning to be content based upon internal attitudes rather than external circumstance.

How you match up?

maturity

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

